Broker Check

Blog

Monday, December 20, 2021

Sunday, December 12, 2021

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Sunday, December 5, 2021

Todd Minikus in 1st Winning Round Replay Presented by Assets Risk Management

Sunday, December 5, 2021

Show All

Monday, November 29, 2021

There is an African proverb that says: “If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.” Success is a team sport with players and coaches, and player/coaches. Leadership at its best is building ladders...

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

The recent past months have seen a fair share of market volatility. Stock market investors have gone from worried to euphoric and back again as various industries recover and others languish. All the while, some of us keep thinking of...

Saturday, November 13, 2021

Failure can be frightening, but what if it was in fact the key to success? Failure gives us the opportunity to bounce back, to learn from our mistakes, and helps us appreciate success. Winston Churchill reminds us, "success is all...

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Being a life-long equestrian with a passion for horses, I accept the risks inherent in the sport. The tradeoffs are worth it. Nothing compares to being connected with the horse, in my book. When I was younger, the risks hardly entered...

Saturday, November 6, 2021

Success in sports and in life, by its very most fundamental nature, emerges out of the soil of difficulty and adversity. Success in sports is only engaging and interesting because of the overwhelming possibility of failure, by the...

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Defined-benefit plans. Those of us who are older might remember them better as “pensions,” but in 2021 they seem about as common as a rotary phone. (Sorry, but we don’t have time to explain what that is.)...

Saturday, October 30, 2021

BREAKOUT OF TYPICAL MUTUAL FUND FEES - From Money - Master the Game by Tony Robins Expense Ratio. This expense is the main “price tag”—the number they want us focused on. But it certainly doesn’t tell the whole...

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Play the Money Game to Win — Retire Happy! Are you prepared for 30 years in retirement? Our working years yield us a regular income, either through a job or a business, as our particular professional path lies. With that regular,...

Friday, February 26, 2021

Sunday, August 2, 2020

As so many of you know, on August 30, 2019, I suffered an uncommon and unforeseeable hyperextension of my cervical spine during a Grand Prix jumping competition. This fall from a horse, a horse I had ridden for years in high...